Leftover Bombness!

Arguably, one of the best things about Thanksgiving, are the leftover turkey sandwiches. Along with the leftover everything else you have. While recreating your Thanksgiving plate and then reheating is always a viable option, I prefer to mix it up and enjoy the flavors in a different way. I take my favor combinations and pile them up into a powerful sandwich to cure any hunger pains you may be feeling.

Step 1. I first compile a nice mix or white and dark meat to give the sandwich some extra flavor. I then drizzle a small amount of gravy over the turkey and heat up in the microwave or oven if you’re feeling ambitious. 

Step 2. I then portion out about 2 large tablespoons of mashed potatoes, and stuffing and heat them up as well.

Step 3. Now my warm ingredients are done, so I grab my bread and begin to assemble the sandwich. I prefer to use sourdough, if possible, because of its stronger texture but in a pinch any bread you have will work.

Step 4. On both pieces of bread I first spread a dollop of mayonnaise. Then I spread the stuffing and mashed potatoes on to separate pieces of bread. Next step is to layer the turkey onto one slice of bread nice and evenly. Lastly, I like to grab a small amount of cranberries (however you have them prepared) and put them on the other piece of bread.

Step 5. Squeeze the two halves together carefully and enjoy your Thanksgiving in a sandwich!

For those of you feeling extra crazy, throw some sweet potatoes and green bean casserole in the sandwich too and make sure you don’t miss a single dish!.

Leave a Reply

