Shaking in my boots

Although they have been around for a little while now, the Bisquick Shake ‘n Pour pancake mix in a bottle has recently become one of my breakfast favorites to whip up with that little extra time I have in the mornings. All you need to do is add water to the line on the bottle, then shake it up and it ready to rock, delicious pancake batter! And because I have love having variety in my meals, it is extremely easy to switch some ingredients and make different pancakes every time.

When I went to the store, I just stumbled upon the Bisquick Shake ‘n Pour on the shelves and realized that there were so many options that I could pick up now, that would still be good in my fridge or pantry for a week after. I love all types of pancakes but my top 3 are Blueberry, Chocolate Chip, and Banana Nut. Sooo, I went to the fruit section and got some blueberries and bananas, then went back to the baking aisle and grabbed a bag or Hershey’s Chocolate Chips, an crushed walnuts and finished in the dairy section with some butter and whipped cream! All of these can be kept in the fridge or pantry for at least a week on the fruit and months on the chips and nuts.

Following the instructions on the bottle, you simply mix up the batter and pour it into a buttered pan and brown up on both sides. It is extremely easy to add any of your favorite additions to the batter as soon as you pour it into the pan. I decided to go big and make some of all three at once which was actually extremely easy because everything was ready to go. Simply throw a handful of your ingredients in the batter as it forms on the pan and you’ve got an IHOP inspired breakfast in under 20 minutes!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

